(632) 8812-0919      fulbright@fulbright.org.ph

Board Members

Fulbright Philippines Board Members

The Board of PAEF is now 50% Americans and 50% Filipinos, with representatives from the two governments and the private sector.


Hon. Heather Variava
Acting Honorary Chairperson
Charges d'Affaires/Deputy Chief of Mission
American Embassy – Manila



Mr. John Groch
Chairperson and Public Affairs Officer
American Embassy – Manila

Ms. Nina S. Lewis
Treasurer and Cultural Affairs Officer
American Embassy – Manila

Ms. Zeenat M. Syed
Deputy Economic Counselor
American Embassy – Manila

Mr. Paul W. Curry
Principal Operations Coordinator Specialist
Asian Development Bank

Mr. Jaime Miguel A. Faustino
Program Director
The Asia Foundation


Ambassador Kira Christianne D. Azucena
Assistant Secretary
Office of American Affairs
Department of Foreign Affairs

Dr. J. Prospero De Vera III
Commission on Higher Education (CHED)

Representative, to be named
National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)

Dr. Aura C. Matias
Academician, National Academy of Science & Technology
Professor 12, College of Engineering
University of the Philippines – Diliman

Mr. Cezar P. Consing
Philippine Dealing System Holdings